We Remember Them Well: Deanna Durbin

We Remember Them Well: Deanna Durbin

  • £5.60
    Unit price per 
  • Save £2.39
Tax included.

Only 6 left!

27 of Deanna Durbin's greatest recordings, plus 6-page booklet. 1 CD. Over 1 hour playing time. All tracks restored and digitally re-mastered

Deanna Durbin enchanted millions with her lovely, lyrical soprano voice and a natural, girl-next-door appeal. She became, arguably, the big screen's most successful teenage star. Her recordings today still retain an extraordinary, beguiling power, with many listeners being moved by their poignancy and charm. More than 60 years after she retired, Deanna is still remembered and loved by millions all over the world.

27 classic tracks including:

Can't Help Singing; Because; One Fine Day; Il Bacio (The Kiss); Spring In My Heart; The Last Rose Of Summer; Love Is All; It's Raining Sunbeams; God Bless America; My Hero; Estrellita; Annie Laurie; Ave Maria; Loch Lomand; Perhaps; Les Filles De Cadix (The Maids Of Cadiz); My Own; Amapola; It's Foolish But It's Fun; Waltzing In The Clouds; Love's Old Sweet Song; Kiss Me Again; Musetta's Waltz Song; Home Sweet Home; Poor Butterfly; When April Sings; and, Beneath The Lights Of Home (In A Little Old Sleepy Town), and more ...

  • Cat. no.: GLMY141
  • Barcode: 5060088440865

We Also Recommend